PHINMA Properties Unveils ‘Distinctly Bacolod’ Township, Saludad

PHINMA Properties is dedicated to building homes that foster and uplift nurturing communities for Filipino families.

SM Prime’s Sustainable Developments: Bridging Lifestyle And Leisure With Sustainability

SM Prime remains a key industry partner in the Philippines, delivering innovative and sustainable lifestyle cities that enrich the quality of life for millions of people.

Back-To-School Expenses? Here Are 4 Tipid Tips To Follow

As the school year 2024-2025 prepares to begin on July 29, 2024, and conclude on April 15, 2025, families across the country are adjusting to the return of the traditional June-March school calendar.

STI College Recognizes 11 Individuals In Annual Alumni Awards

STI College recently celebrated 11 outstanding alumni at the 2024 Distinguished Alumni Awards ceremony.

Mike Enriquez Honored By PMAP With Posthumous Award


Mike Enriquez Honored By PMAP With Posthumous Award


How do you feel about this story?


For his undeniable contribution to the industry as one of the country’s most trusted broadcast journalists, Miguel “Mike” Enriquez was posthumously conferred with a Makatao Award for Media Excellence by the People Management Association of the Philippines (PMAP).

The award was personally received by his wife, Mrs. Lizabeth “Baby” Enriquez, together with GMA Network First Vice President for Radio Glenn Allona and Asst. Vice President for GMA Integrated News John Ray Arrabe, during a ceremony held at GMA Network last September 15.

Presenting the award to Mrs. Enriquez were 2022 PMAP President and Board of Trustee for Media and Communications member Ellen Fullido; PMAP Communication Specialist and Makatao Awards for Media Excellence Program Lead Martin Alcantara; Training Head Richard Mamuyac, and HR Head Bernadette Tan.

A five-time Makatao awardee and Hall of Famer, Mike was recognized by PMAP for his dedication and enduring legacy in advancing public knowledge, as well as for his contribution in promoting sound people management in the country through his years of service as broadcaster.

Mike was recognized as Best TV Male Newscaster at the 3rd Makatao Awards in 2013. He was conferred with back-to-back Best Radio News Anchor wins at 6th and 7th Makatao Awards in 2017 and 2018. He then took home the Best Radio News Program Host award during the 8th and 10th Makatao Awards in 2018 and 2022, respectively.

Mike, who passed away last August 29 at the age of 71, was the President of RGMA Network, Inc. and GMA Network’s Senior Vice President and Consultant for Radio Operations. He anchored DZBB’s “Super Balita sa Umaga” and “Saksi sa Dobol B.” He was one of the anchors of GMA’s flagship newscast “24 Oras” and was one of the original anchors of the late-night newscast “Saksi.” He also hosted the long-running public affairs program “Imbestigador.”

11th Makatao Awards

Several Kapuso news personalities and shows were also recognized at PMAP’s 11th Makatao Awards held last August 30.

State of the Nation anchor Atom Araullo won Best TV News Program Host while GMA Integrated News Digital Strategy and Innovation Lab’s online newscast Stand for Truth was named the Best Online Broadcast for its “Emergency Landing” episode.

In the radio category, Arnold Clavio and Connie Sison were recognized as Best Radio Public Affairs Program while “Dobol Weng sa Dobol B” was named Best Radio Public Affairs Program. Joey Reyes Zobel and Melo Del Prado completed the awards by winning Best News Program Hosts.

For more stories about the Kapuso Network, visit