GMA Network Dominates 3rd Inding-Indie Short Film Festival

GMA Network continues to win big in various award-winning bodies, this time around dominating the 3rd Inding-Indie Short Film Festival Awards with 39 citations.

Receiving this year’s “Inding-Indie Film Festival Golden Screen Award Lifetime Achievement Award for Global Entrepreneur” is GMA Network Chairman and CEO Felipe L. Gozon.


GMA-7 also emerged as this year’s “Pinakamapanuri at Pinaka Pinagkakatiwalaan sa Larangan ng Pagbabalita”.

A number of GMA News personalities were also recognized during the awarding ceremonies held last December 10 at SMDC Light Mall Activity Center in Mandaluyong City.

GMA News Pillar, 24 Oras news anchor Vicky Morales, was awarded as “Most Trusted Media Personality of the Decade”.


Another GMA News Pillar and multi-awarded broadcast journalist Jessica Soho was conferred the “Asian Excellence Award for Most Trusted and Best Broadcaster”.


Recognized as well were GMA News Pillars and 24 Oras anchors Mike Enriquez and Mel Tiangco who were both given special awards as “Most Trusted Media Personality”.


Also recognized as “Most Trusted Media Personality” were Balitanghali Weekend news anchor Mariz Umali and senior reporters Steve Dailisan and Mav Gonzales.

Meanwhile, receiving the “Outstanding TV News Personality” awards were senior reporters Emil Sumangil and John Consulta.

Prevailing as the country’s top news program is GMA’s flagship newscast 24 Oras, which brought home three awards—the “Most Trusted TV News Program”, “Huwarang Programa sa Sining at Media”, and the “Most Trusted TV News Program for Asian Excellence”.

Wish Ko Lang was given the “Best Public Service TV Program of the Decade” award together with Wowowin. Wowowin’s host, Willie Revillame, in turn, won as “Best Public Service TV Personality”.

Top-notched GMA documentaries and investigative programs I-Witness, Front Row, and Reporter’s Notebook were all hailed as “Pinakamahusay at Pinakamagandang Panoorin sa Kasaysayan ng Dokumentaryo”.

Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho received the “Huwarang Programa ng Taon” award.

Meanwhile, longest-running noon time show Eat Bulaga was recognized as the “Pinakamagandang Programa sa Kasaysayan ng Telebisyon sa Buong Asya”.

Maynila received the “Pinakamagandang Panoorin ng Dekada” award.

Also winning big that night are GMA News TV programs State of the Nation with Jessica Soho (“Pinakamapanuri at Pinaka-Pinagkakatiwalaang Programa ng 2016”); Reel Time (“Pinakamahusay at Pinakamagandang Panoorin sa Kasaysayan ng Dokumentaryo”); I Juander (“Huwarang Programa ng Taon”); and Biyahe ni Drew (“Most Outstanding Travel Show”).

Several Kapuso personalities were also recognized this year.

Pambansang Bae Alden Richards was awarded as “Pinakamagiliw na Artista ng Taon”.

Pepito Manaloto’s Nova Villa and Encantadia’s John Arcilla were given the “Golden Choice Award-Bayani ng Pinilakang Tabing” award.

#Like host and Someone to Watch Over Me’s Tom Rodriguez was named “Huwarang Artista ng Taon”.


Encantadia’s Sanya Lopez was awarded as “Huwarang Artista ng Taon para sa mga Kabataan”. Meanwhile, two of GMA’s talented leading men Ruru Madrid and Jak Roberto received the “Huwarang Artista sa Pilipinas” award.

Unang Hirit co-host Hiro Peralta, meanwhile, received the “Golden Screen Award Pinakamagiliw na Artista ng Kabataan” while Sunday Pinasaya and Eat Bulaga host and Hay Bahay mainstay Jose Manalo was recognized as the “Pinaka-huwarang Komedyante ng Taon”. On the other hand, Asia’s Romantic Balladeer Christian Bautista won the “Asian Excellence Award for Most Outstanding Male Performer in the Philippines”.

Completing the list of Kapuso winners are Papa Marky (“Best Radio DJ of the Year”) of Barangay LS FM and Meg Siasoco (“Best Supporting Actress” – Short Film category) of GMA Network’s Program Support Department.

Now on its third year, the Inding-Indie Short Film Festival honors film, TV, radio, and the actors and directors who freely express their views and emotions through art.