Cancelled LaBoracay Plans? Don’t Worry! Here’s A List Of The 2018 PH Holidays








Malacañang has released the full list of holidays for 2018 in case you need it to rebook your LaBoracay plans. Recent news about the temporary closing of Boracay Island made most of us upset. But hey, let’s smile because the Philippines has a lot to offer right?

President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation No. 269 with the addition of November 2 and December 24 as a non-working holiday.

Here’s the full list of the 2018 PH Holidays.

The regular holidays:

January 1, 2018, Monday – New Year’s Day
March 29, 2018 – Maundy Thursday
March 30, 2018 – Good Friday
April 9, 2018, Monday – Araw ng Kagitingan
May 1, 2018, Tuesday – Labor Day
June 12, 2018, Tuesday – Independence Day
August 27, 2018, last Monday of August – National Heroes’ Day
November 30, 2018, Friday – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2018, Tuesday – Christmas Day
December 30, 2018, Sunday – Rizal Day

Special (non-working) days:

February 16, 2018, Friday – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2018, Sunday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
March 31, 2018 – Black Saturday
August 21, 2018, Tuesday – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2018, Thursday – All Saints’ Day
December 31, 2018, Monday – last day of the year

Additional special (non-working) holidays:

November 2, 2018, Friday
December 24, 2018, Monday

Pack you bags and start your reservations now! Safe travels everyone!












more recommended stories